Home Automation Forum

Smarthome Forum
Shop All INSTEON Products

Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Search | FAQ | Smarthome
 All Forums
 General Discussion
 INSTEON
 voice control? Really??

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Check here to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
jmulek Posted - 03/24/2010 : 5:28:18 PM
I am a newbie, getting dangerous..... finding home automation to be a lot of fun. I am only running Insteon. About 15 devices, some motion detection for lights, and recently a Smartlinc for iPhone control.

I have been reading many of you pros talking about voice control. Really? I mean, your talking to your home and getting things to happen?

So help a dreamer out here. If one day I expand further into this addiction and want to play with the big boys - how many of you are really using voice control? Can you give some examples of what you are using voice for?

Also, is this Insteon based stuff, what kind of software, ect. I would love to hear some examples of how you use voice in your smarthome.

Thanks all, I am sure I will enjoy reading this....
13   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
paulvild Posted - 12/05/2012 : 09:58:29 AM
How is that app coming along?

quote:
Originally posted by johnodonovan